About the organisation

The Ulster Historical Foundation is a non-profit organisation established in 1956 to promote interest in Irish genealogy and history, with particular reference to the historical nine county province of Ulster. The Foundation is one of the leading genealogical research agencies in Ireland and a major publisher of historical, educational and genealogical source books. It has also devised a series of ground breaking online historical and genealogical resources, which have helped to transform the availability of Irish records for family historians at home and abroad.
Ulster is the northern most province of the island of Ireland. It is composed of the six counties of Northern Ireland: Antrim, Armagh, Down, Fermanagh, Derry/Londonderry, and Tyrone; and the three border counties of the Irish Republic – Cavan, Donegal and Monaghan.